Call the Infant School or Nursery: 01536 710363 | Call the Junior School : 01536 710349

School Staff


Senior Leadership Team & Responsibilities

Mr Ashley Izzard-Snape Executive Headteacher, Deputy DSL, 
Mrs Maria Barker Deputy Headteacher, DSL, Curriculum Phase 2
Mrs Caroline Tighe Assistant Headteacher RVIS, Assessment, Behaviour, Deputy DSL
Mrs Bridget Leder Assistant Headteacher RJS, Pupil Premium, Attendance, Deputy DSL
Miss Joanna Loomes Inclusion Leader - RVIS/RJS

Year 6 Staff & Responsibilities

 Ms  Victoria Hill Snowdon class teacher, Y6 year leader, Theme week Champion
 Mrs  Heidi Plowright Ben Nevis class teacher, Outdoor Learning Champion
 Mr  Andy Vigor Etna class teacher, History Champion
 Mrs Helen Walker Everest class teacher, English Champion
Miss  Rhian Williams  Class teacher
Mrs  Emma Rutherford Teaching Assistant
Mrs Hayley Peniasko Teaching Assistant 
Miss  Natalie Calvert Teaching Assistant
Mrs  Corina Williams  Special Needs Learning Support Assistant
Mrs  Jayne Bredenkamp Special Needs Learning Support Assistant

Year 5 Staff & Responsibilities

Mrs Alison O'Neill Mars class teacher, Y5 lead
Mrs Laura Rae Neptune job share class teacher, School Council Champion
Ms Sam Roberts Neptune job share class teacher, MfL Champion
Miss Ruth Waller  Jupiter class teacher , English Champion
Mrs Ailish Avery Jupiter job share class teacher, Computing Champion
Mr Haydn Williams Saturn class teacher, P4C Champion
Mrs  Davina Line  Teaching Assistant
Mrs  Amanda Laughton  Teaching Assistant
Mrs  Sian Wallace Special Needs Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Melanie Cassar Special Needs Learning Support Assistant
Ms Lynsey Cray Special Needs Learning Support Assistant

Year 4 Staff & Responsibilities

 Miss Charlotte Lewis Colorado class teacher, Y4 year lead, Art Champion
 Mrs Eleanor Roddy Amazon class teacher
 Mrs Karen Henderson Nile class teacher, Science Champion
 Mrs Rebecca Burrows Thames class teacher, Maths Champion
 Miss Carley Sismey Teaching Assistant
Mrs  Ann Hamilton  Teaching Assistant 
Mrs Laura McAllister Special Needs Learning Support Assistant

   Year 3 Staff & Responsibilities

Mr Matthew Spearman Cedar class teacher, Y3 year lead, Geography Champion
Mrs Donna Ward Maple job share class teacher, DT champion
Mrs Stacey Dowell Maple job share class teacher
Mrs Hannah Symington  Oak class teacher,
Mrs Elaine Clipstone Teaching Assistant
Mrs Jenny Williamson Teaching Assistant 
Mrs Clare Jarvis Special Needs Learning Support Assistant 
Mrs  Racheal Chapman  Teaching Assistant - HLTA 

 Year 2 Staff & Responsibilities

Mrs Charlotte Civil Kingfisher class teacher, Y2 year leader, Maths Champion
Mrs Sarah Fowler Magpie job share class teacher, Computing Champion
Mrs Jen Hanson Magpie job share class teacher, Science Champion
Mrs Gill Liggins Parrot job share class teacher, P4C Champion
Mrs Jodie Nixon Parrot job share class teacher
Miss Louise Perriam-Hall Chaffinch class teacher
Mrs Yvonne Hansard Teaching Assistant
Mrs Gemma Dunbar Teaching Assistant
Miss Rebecca White Teaching Assistant

Year 1 Staff & Responsibilities

Miss Kayley Wallace Robin class teacher, Y1 year leader, English Champion
Mrs Rachael Littlewood Robin class teacher (Maternity Cover)
Miss Jessica Lambert Woodpecker class teacher, Online Safety Champion
Miss Hannah Welch Owl class teacher
Mrs Sue Saywood Teaching Assistant Owl Class
Mrs Colleen Rogers Teaching Assistant Woodpecker Class
Mrs Caroline Fairley Job share Teaching Assistant
Ms Sara Bennett Job share Teaching Assistant
Miss Lucie Hazeltine  Special Needs Learning Support Assistant

Early Years (R & N) Staff & Responsibilities

Miss  Holly Robertson Wren class teacher,  EYFS year leader, History Champion 
Mrs Amy Druce - Jones Canary job share class teacher, School Council Champion
Mrs Sona Barber Canary job share class teacher, RE Champion
Mrs Paula Knight Year R Dove Class, Outdoor Learning & Geography Champion
Miss Erika Small Year R Dove Class Student Teacher
Miss Hannah Fish Year R Penguin Class Teacher, Art & DT Champion, NQT Mentor
Mrs Nikki Bowskill Nursery Teacher Ducklings Class
Mrs Kerry Cossey Early Years Practitioner Gosling Class
Mrs Jodie Nixon Nursery Teaching Support Ducking Class
Mrs Rachel Stevenson Reception Teaching Assistant
Mrs Karen Seton Reception Teaching Assistant
Mrs Karen Sims Reception Teaching Assistant
Mrs Gemma Draycott Reception Teaching Assistant
Miss  Sian Kenny Reception Teaching Assistant
Mrs Julianne Strydom Reception 1:1 Support Assistant 
Mrs Sarah Smedmore Reception 1:1 Support Assistant 


PPA Staff

Mrs Lisa Hutchinson Teacher Planning and Preparation cover teacher, RE Champion
Mrs Ailish Avery Teacher Planning and Preparation cover teacher, Computing Champion
Mrs Natasha Hutchinson  Teacher Planning and Preparation cover teacher, French Champion
Mr Russell Tapping Teacher Planning and Preparation cover teacher, Music Champion
Ms Vicky Gallagher Teacher Planning and  Preparation cover teacher, PE Champion

Administration and Support Staff

Mrs Jayne Savage RVIS School Business Manager
Mrs Claire Spendlove Acting RJS Business Manager
Mrs Donna Jackson RVIS Administrator
Miss  Stacey Linnell RVIS Clerical Assistant
Miss Kelly Alden RJS Administrator
Mrs Leanne Brown RJS Clerical Assistant 
Mrs Kate Wareham Clerk to School Governors
Mrs Anita Browne Family Support Worker, Deputy DSL

Site & Cleaning Staff

Mr Andy Elder Site Supervisor
Mr Drew Pilkington Site Supervisor
Miss  Claire Valentine RVIS Cleaner
Mrs Leanne Freeman RVIS Cleaner
Miss Jo Hale RVIS Cleaner
Mrs Brenda Cross RVIS Cleaner
Mrs  Nicola Martinelli RVIS Cleaner
Mrs Tracey Thurston RJS Cleaner
Mrs Natalie Martin RJS Cleaner
Kyi Kyi Wealthy
RJS Cleaner
Ms Laura Brown RJS Cleaner